‘Go Three Kingdoms Ender’ Shin Jin-seo, Nongshim Cup 10 consecutive victories… Korea, 3 years in a row

“The record of ‘nonsense’ win rate (0.867, 19 wins, 3 losses) and streak (14 wins in a row) set by Master Chang-ho Lee seems difficult, but instead, the record of winning streak (21 wins, 8) I want to challenge the record.”

Shin Jin-seo (23), 9th Dan, the undisputed No. 1 in the Korean Go ranking, led the Nongshim Cup to win for three consecutive years.

On the 24th, the 24th Nongshim Shin Ramen Cup World Go Strongest Tournament, which was held online at Majang-ro, Seongdong-gu, and China Kiwon, Beijing, China, was held online at the 24th Nongshim Shin Ramen Cup World Baduk Championship, the 14th final, against Gu Zi-hao (25), 9th Dan, the last runner of China, in 200 moves. was disinherited.

As a result, Korea won the national competition, Nongshim Cup, for the third year in a row.

It is the third time that Korea has won 3 consecutive victories in the Nongshim Cup after winning the 1st to 6th consecutive championship and conquering the 10th to 12th.

The solution was, of course, Shin Jin-seo.

In Korea, there was a sense of crisis as Park Jung-hwan and Byeon Sang-il, 9th dan, lost to Gu Zhao one after another, but Shin Jin-seo, who emerged as the final runner, completely overpowered the opponent’s momentum.

On this day, Shin Jin-seo, who took the bag, achieved a tight balance in the early paving stones, but in the middle, when black jumped into the white camp on the left side, Shin Jin-seo fired an onslaught and seized the victory.

Gu Zi-hao, who was at a disadvantage early on, aimed for a last-minute overturn by aiming for the right and bottom white stones, but Shin Jin-seo did not allow the pursuit and surrendered with a clean finish.

Shin Jin-seo said after the match, “The beginning was difficult because of unknown changes, and it seems that Gu Zhao had an opportunity in the mid-fight.”

He also said, “I was able to win this year because the senior drivers did well in front of me,” and “I am happy to win the championship together.”

With this, Shin Jin-seo won 10 victories in Pajuk in the Nongshim Cup, firmly establishing herself as Korea’s gatekeeper.

Previously, Shin Jin-seo led Korea to the championship with 5 consecutive victories in the 22nd tournament and 4 consecutive victories in the 23rd tournament. 메이저놀이터

The record for the most consecutive victories in the history of Nongshim Cup is 14 consecutive victories established by Lee Chang-ho, 9th Dan, who led the Korean championship from 1 to 6 consecutive times.

Lee Chang-ho won 19 wins (3 losses) at Nongshim Cup, and Shin Jin-seo earned 10 wins (2 losses).

Shin Jin-seo also had a career record of 6 wins and 4 losses against Gu Zi-hao.

Korea, which won the Nongshim Cup for three consecutive years, won its 15th championship in its career.

China won eight times and Japan won the Nongshim Cup once.

In the Nongshim Cup, five players each from Korea, China, and Japan participate, and the losing player is eliminated while the winning player continues. The prize money for the winner is 500 million won.

For individuals, 10 million won is given for three consecutive wins, and an additional 10 million won is given for each additional win thereafter.

In Korea, where Shin Min-jun, Kang Dong-yoon, Park Jeong-hwan, Byeon Sang-il, and Shin Jin-seo (9th dan) participated in this tournament, Kang Dong-yoon took the lead in the mid-season with 4 consecutive victories, and Park Jung-hwan also contributed with two consecutive victories.

The time limit for the Nongshim Cup is 1 minute and 1 countdown every 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.